Alumni Western Be Extraordinary The Campaign For Western

Western's JUNO Connections

by Marcia Steyaert, BA'96

The JUNO Awards are heading Western's way.

For the first time since the award show began touring across the country in 2002, London, Ontario will host The 2019 JUNO Awards along with all JUNO Week festivities, March 11 – March 17, 2019. The 48th Annual JUNO Awards will be broadcast live on CBC from Budweiser Gardens, on Sunday March 17, 2019.

Several JUNO nominees, winners and past judges are connected to Western - as alumni, faculty and students. Check out our list here and if we've missed anyone, please contact Rachel Condie, Marketing and Communications Coordinator for Western's Don Wright Faculty of Music, at

Peter Brennan, BMus’75

Basia Bulat, BA'06 (English)

Patrick Cardy, BMus’75 (1953 – 2005)

T. Patrick Carrabré, MMus’83

Duncan Coutts, BA’93 (Film)

Julia Davids, BMusEd’95, BEd’96

Tony Dekker, BA'00 (English)

Allison Eagles, MMus’02

Tomson Highway, BMus'75, DMus'93

Jay Hodgson (Don Wright Faculty of Music professor)

Joel Ivany, BMusA’04

Jeffrey King, BMusEd’93

Catherine Lippitt, MMus’00

Loud Luxury featuring Joe Depace, BA’14 (Popular Music Studies) and Andrew Fedyk, BA’15 (Political Science)
Laura Lee Matthie, BMus'94, BEd'95
George McAuley, BSc’96, BEd’98, MEd’10; Mark McAuley, BA'02, JD'18; and Randy McAuley, BA'08, BHSc'12, JD'15

Kevin McMillan, BMus'83

Victoria Meredith (former Associate Dean of Music and Professor Emerita)

Elizabeth Mitchell, BMusEd’05

Stephan Moccio, BMus’94

Charlotte Nediger, BMus’79, MMus’83

Kerri Ough, BMusEd’03

Nathan Piche, BMus’11 and Matt Piche, BMus’12, BEd’13 (brothers)

Joe Phillips (Don Wright Faculty of Music lecturer – double bass)

Adrianne Pieczonka, BMus'85, DMus'12

Michael Schade, BMus’88

Gary Slaight, BA’73 (English)

Scott St. John (Don Wright Faculty of Music consultant and chamber coach - violin)

Jeffrey Stokes (former Dean of Music and Professor Emeritus)

Frazer Sundown

Tafelmusik connections:

Bry Webb, BA'02

Sharon Wei, BMus’00 (also current Don Wright Faculty of Music professor)

James Westman (Don Wright Faculty of Music lecturer - voice)

Oliver Whitehead (Department of Modern Languages & Literatures adjunct professor)

facebooktwitterinstagramYouTubeLinkedInflickrWestern blogiTunesU
Powered by Blackbaud
nonprofit software